Statement From Whatsapp: Accounts Will Not Be Suspended, But Their Functionality Will Be Reduced
A new statement came from Whatsapp. Accounts will not be suspended or deleted if users do not accept the new agreement. However, the functionality of the application will be reduced gradually. In the end, messages and calls will not be delivered.
According to the new statement made by WhatsApp, the accounts of those who do not approve the contract until May 15 will not be suspended or deleted.
The application will start making a confidentiality agreement reminder after this date and this warning will become permanent after a while.
Then the functionality in users’ accounts will be reduced. Access to the chat list will be removed.
Limited usage will take a few weeks.
If the contract is still not approved within this period, WhatsApp will stop forwarding incoming messages and calls.
The messaging platform within Facebook had changed its confidentiality agreement and there had been reactions from the public to the company.
Following the reactions, the approval date of the new confidentiality agreement was postponed to 15 May.
It was announced that the accounts of those who did not accept the contract after this date will be suspended first and then deleted within 120 days.
You may also be interested in: